Caroline Maun is an Associate Professor in the Department of English at Wayne State University in Detroit, Michigan. She is the author of Mosaic of Fire: The Work of Lola Ridge, Evelyn Scott, Charlotte Wilder, and Kay Boyle. She is the editor of The Collected Poems of Evelyn Scott, author of the poetry collections The Sleeping and What Remains. She has published two chapbooks of poetry. She is a songwriter with the pop band Black Hat, which released its first album, Phases of the Sun, in 2009 and its second album, Hooray for Love, in 2012. She currently teaches poetry, creative nonfiction, and American literature courses and is the current Interim Director of Graduate Studies in the English Department at Wayne State.